online resume writing services help with finance paper dissertation help ireland online essay rich countries help poor countries write my paper cheap human nature essay ghostwriter kollegah sachin katti phd thesis how to introduce yourself in a personal statement art essay introduction
Start / Om NNM II / Köksmanifestet /  English

Manifesto for the New Nordic Cuisine

As Nordic chefs we find that the time has now come for us to create a New Nordic Kitchen, which in virtue of its good taste and special character compares favourable with the standard of the greatest kitchens of the world.  

The aims of New Nordic Cuisine are:

1. To express the purity, freshness, simplicity and ethics we wish to associate with our region.

2. To reflect the changing of the seasons in the meals we make.

3. To base our cooking on ingredients and produce whose characteristics are particularly excellent in our climates, landscapes and waters.

4. To combine the demand for good taste with modern knowledge of health and well-being.

5. To promote Nordic products and the variety of Nordic producers – and to spread the word about their underlying cultures.

6. To promote animal welfare and a sound production process in our seas, on our farmland and in the wild.

7. To develop potentially new applications of traditional Nordic food products.

8. To combine the best in Nordic cookery and culinary traditions with impulses from abroad.

9. To combine local self-sufficiency with regional sharing of high-quality products.  

10. To join forces with consumer representatives, other cooking craftsmen, agriculture, the fishing, food , retail and wholesale industries, researchers, teachers, politicians and authorities on this project for the benefit and advantage of everyone in the Nordic countries.

Hans Välimäki, Finland

Leif Sørensen, Færøerne 

Mathias Dahlgren, Sverige

Roger Malmin, Norge 

René Redzepi, Danmark 

Rune Collin, Grønland

Erwin Lauterbach, Danmark

Eyvind Hellstrøm, Norge 

Fredrik Sigurdsson, Island

Gunndur Fossdal, Færøerne

Hákan Örvarsson, Island 

Michael Björklund, Åland